Skip to main content.
Skip to other pages in this section.
Skip to top level navigation.
Menu

Tawhai School

[page-people.php]

Our staff are our most precious and important asset and work collaboratively to create an environment for the students to thrive. At Tawhai School we each play an important role in ensuring our students get the best deal possible and so value each other as equals.

Senior Management

  •   Karen Poole

    Karen Poole

    Principal principal@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Sharon Boese

    Sharon Boese

    (Deputy Principal, SENCO and overall responsibility for Year 4-6 sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Lynley Poole

    Lynley Poole

    Assistant Principal/Mutukaroa Co-ordinator and overall responsibility for Year 0-3 lynley@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Deborah Barnden

    Deborah Barnden

    (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Dave Whiteman

    Dave Whiteman

    Classroom 9 Team Leader dave@tawhai.school.nz

Year 0-3, Team Nga Kukari (the fledglings)

  •   Anna Sissons

    Anna Sissons

    Classroom 12 anna@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Ashlee Long

    Ashlee Long

    Classroom 16 ashlee@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Becky Berry

    Classroom 9A/9B becky@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Deborah Barnden

    Deborah Barnden

    (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Julia Dorgan

    Julia Dorgan

    Classroom 7 julia@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Katarina Serepisos

    Classroom 9A/9B katarina@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Michaela Ryan

    Classroom 6 michaela@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Nic Crichton

    Nic Crichton

    Classroom 11 nicola@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Sarah Macris

    Classroom 8 sarah@tawhai.school.nz

Year 4-6, Nga Manu ( the Birds)

Teacher Aides

  •  

    Matt Poole

    Teacher Aide

  •   Patsy Roberts

    Patsy Roberts

    Teacher Aide

  •   Rosa Stewart

    Rosa Stewart

    Teacher Aide facebook & Website rosa@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Shona Buchanon

    teacher Aide

  •   Yvonne Olivecrona

    Yvonne Olivecrona

    Teacher Aide, Librarian

Part-time Teachers

  •   Chelsea Sullivan

    Chelsea Sullivan

  •   Jessica Harris

    Jessica Harris

  •   Jill Finlayson

    Jill Finlayson

  •   Karen Jones

    Karen Jones

    Reading Recovery

Office management

  •   Karen Poole

    Karen Poole

    Principal principal@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Kelly Robinson

    Kelly Robinson

    Office Manager admin@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Lynley Poole

    Lynley Poole

    Assistant Principal/Mutukaroa Co-ordinator and overall responsibility for Year 0-3 lynley@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Sharon Boese

    Sharon Boese

    (Deputy Principal, SENCO and overall responsibility for Year 4-6 sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Sharon Gilmour

    Sharon Gilmour

    Office/sports coordinator, Teacher Aide sharong@tawhai.school.nz

And also...

  •   Catherine Bell

    Catherine Bell

    Cleaner

  •   Debbie Howie

    Debbie Howie

    Cleaner

  •   Lloyd Laurent

    Lloyd Laurent

    Caretaker

  •   Mr Jelly Bean

    Mr Jelly Bean

    Mascot

Did you know

Golden Time

We get free time after 2pm to spend on whatever we like! As long our teacher says it’s OK, of course.