Skip to main content.
Skip to other pages in this section.
Skip to top level navigation.
Menu

Tawhai School

[page-people.php]

Our staff are our most precious and important asset and work collaboratively to create an environment for the students to thrive. At Tawhai School we each play an important role in ensuring our students get the best deal possible and so value each other as equals.

Senior Management

  •   Karen Poole

    Karen Poole

    Principal principal@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Sharon Boese

    Sharon Boese

    Deputy Principal and SENCO sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Lynley Poole

    Lynley Poole

    Assistant Principal/Mutukaroa Co-ordinator lynley@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Deborah Barnden

    Deborah Barnden

    Classroom 10 (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Dave Whiteman

    Dave Whiteman

    Classroom 3 Team Leader dave@tawhai.school.nz

Year 0-3, Team Nga Kukari (the fledglings)

  •  

    Abbey Pont

    Classroom 12 abbey@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Becky Berry

    Classroom 8 becky@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Deborah Barnden

    Deborah Barnden

    Classroom 10 (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Hannah Huria-Perry

    Classroom 16 hannah@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Jane Kenworthy

    Classroom 9A jane@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Julia Dorgan

    Julia Dorgan

    Classroom 7 julia@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Katarina Serepisos

    Classroom 9 Classroom 9 katarina@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Michaela Ryan

    Classroom 6 michaela@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Sarah van de Walt

    Classroom 11 sarah@tawhai.school.nz

Year 4-6, Nga Manu ( the Birds)

Teacher Aides

  •  

    Erana Ngarewa

    Teacher Aide

  •  

    Matt Poole

    Teacher Aide

  •   Patsy Roberts

    Patsy Roberts

    Teacher Aide

  •   Rosa Stewart

    Rosa Stewart

    Teacher Aide facebook & Website rosa@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Shona Buchanan

    Teacher Aide, office

  •   Yvonne Olivecrona

    Yvonne Olivecrona

    Teacher Aide, Librarian

Part-time Teachers

  •   Jill Finlayson

    Jill Finlayson

  •   Karen Jones

    Karen Jones

    Reading Recovery

Office management

  •   Karen Poole

    Karen Poole

    Principal principal@tawhai.school.nz

  •   Kelly Robinson

    Kelly Robinson

    Office Manager admin@tawhai.school.nz

  •  

    Renee Saul

    Sports Coordinator

And also...

  •   Catherine Bell

    Catherine Bell

    Cleaner

  •   Debbie Howie

    Debbie Howie

    Cleaner, Teacher Aide

  •  

    Diane Stevens

    School Chaplin

  •   Lloyd Laurent

    Lloyd Laurent

    Caretaker

  •   Mr Jelly Bean

    Mr Jelly Bean

    Mascot

Lydia says…

I got a certificate at assembly and my mum was so proud of me.