Skip to main content.
Skip to other pages in this section.
Skip to top level navigation.

Tawhai School


Board of Trustees

The fundamental role of the Board is the governance of the school and to ensure that the delivery of a quality education programme occurs. The Board and staff work as a team to achieve this aim. The role of the Principal as the professional leader of the school is acknowledged by the Board.

The board members are

  • Stuart Berkeley (Chairperson)
  • Raewyn Lummis
  • Dominic Wright
  • Angela Whitmarsh
  • Melinda McGinty
  • Karen Poole (Principal)
  • Lynley Poole (Staff representative)
  • Steve Kyle

Meeting times

Board meetings are open to all and are normally held on the last Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the Staffroom.


Roman says…

My teacher helps me when I find things hard.